Anyone good at Java Programming?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mark J, Oct 20, 2004.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. Mark J

    Mark J Registered User

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    9
    Do your own home work boyo;)
  2. 1615634792921.png
  3. Mr. Revel

    Mr. Revel Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Likes Received:
    0
    wont it compile at all? whats the error?
  4. Guest

    2 secs i'll run it through j creator...
  5. Mr. Revel

    Mr. Revel Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think its the way you have structured

    (null, + a + b + c + + d, JOptionPane.INFORMATION_MESSAGE);

    that.


    i dont thnink you should have a + after the ,

    as it isnt an int.
  6. Mr. Revel

    Mr. Revel Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Likes Received:
    0
    a b c d arent ints tho....are they....?
  7. Guest

    this is doing my head in!! it reminds me of first year Java homework!!

    i think it how you have the last line set up?

    symbol : method showMessageDialog (<nulltype>,int,int)
  8. Guest

    haha 2 secs use this code for a dialog box!!

    2 secs
  9. Mr. Revel

    Mr. Revel Registered User

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    9,884
    Likes Received:
    0
    when u you system.out.println you dont have to specify what you are printing out tho, but this specifies integer....so i think it could be that.

    you could try

    int a = numberString.charAt(0);
  10. Guest

    DialogBox input???=new DialogBox
    (win,"blah blah blah");
    input???.showDialogBox();
    ??? = input???.getString();


    then just System.out.println
  11. JockB

    JockB Registered User

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    7,253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newcastle
    :eek:

    And here's me thinking Jambon was just a DJ/coffee maker.
  12. Guest

    it looks like you have no input in your dialog box?

    DialogBox inputJames=new DialogBox
    ("I hate costa");
    inputJames.showDialogBox();
    james = inputJames.getString();


    Just swap James with what you want to declare as input?
  13. d4rud3

    d4rud3 Registered User

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,465
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Trance Dimension
    Im doin this at college its fucking hard

Share This Page